About us

We, that is Christiane and Dr. Willibald Gföhler.

Christiane works as an independent practicing cranio-sacral therapist and therapeutic masseuse. Willibald was a master watchmaker, politician, administrative lawyer, management consultant and, for the last 22 years, center director at Danube University Krems. He has been retired since July 1, 2020, but continues to review master's theses and work on various projects. Both love making music, singing, hiking, yacht sailing and traveling, especially since 2018 with the motorhome. After 3 of their 5 children had moved into their own apartments, they did not want to leave the rooms unused and therefore built the holiday apartment “Blick über Krems” in 2020. Since September 2020 they also have a little female Labrador dog.

Information

So that you feel in good hands during your stay in view of the Covid-19 pandemic, we provide the following:

• Antibacterial hand wash lotion

• Disinfectants for hands

• Antibacterial detergents


Phone numbers

Dr. Willibald Gföhler: 0043 676 302 82 83

Christiane Gföhler: 0043 650 39 17 166

Hyperlinks:

Circular hike high above Krems

Magnificent walks photographed by Stephan Schmatz

Emergency services only German

Information about Krems an der Donau (Wikipedia)

Official website of the city of Krems

Hiking in Krems

Leisure activities in Krems

Krems-Wachtberg - archaeological site - only German

Rules

Neighborly courtesy and a certain order are basic requirements for all residents of the house to feel comfortable. These house rules regulate the corresponding rights and obligations that must be observed by all residents without exception.

Noise 

• Avoidable noise must be omitted, especially between 10 p.m. and 7 a.m. it is particularly important to take this into account. When using TVs, radios, CD players, and other devices, please keep room volume or use headphones.

• Celebrating parties and inviting other people is prohibited.

Children

• Children in the holiday home are only allowed to play in the fenced off area in front of the terrace. Children are not allowed to be alone in the basement and stairwell. Parents are responsible for their children.

Security

• The front doors must always be kept closed in the cold season. The doors must be locked between 10 p.m. and 6 a.m.

• Escape routes must be kept clear. This applies to the entrance to the house as well as in the vestibule and stairwell. If prams do not block the escape routes or obstruct other residents, they can be parked in the entrance or stairwell.

• Grilling with charcoal, the use of the radiant heater and the fire basket are generally permitted on the terrace in compliance with the respective usage regulations. However, make sure that other residents are not annoyed by smoke or noise.

• If water pipes are leaking, please inform the landlord immediately.

• The doors in the bathroom and in the kitchen may only be tilted.

Cleaning/order

• For longer stays, we generally change towels every three days. Please put this in the laundry bag that is in front of the bathroom window and put it in front of the apartment door. If you want to use the towels longer for ecological reasons, please put them in the sack later.

• Please ensure that you separate your rubbish and dispose of your waste only in the containers provided under the sink in the kitchen. The disposal of bulky goods or hazardous waste is not permitted in these containers.

• Please treat the holiday home, the terrace and the garden as gently as possible. The following tenants will thank you.

Ventilation

• For longer stays in the holiday apartment, the bathroom in particular must be sufficiently ventilated to prevent mold from forming. To do this, please tilt the bathroom window. • When cooking, please tilt the kitchen window to reduce the kitchen haze.

• Avoid ventilating the apartment towards the stairwell.

Vehicles

• Motorized vehicles may be parked along the concrete wall in front of the neighboring house No. 34 on the public property. • Please note that Tempo 30 applies in Wachtbergstrasse. • Please park bicycles on the right in front of the house entrance.

Home delivery

• If you use your smartphone to deliver food, for example, please inform the deliverer that he should not use the house bell when he arrives, but also his smartphone.

Pets

• Pets are not allowed.

Über uns

Wir, das sind Christiane und Dr. Willibald Gföhler

Beruflich ist Christiane als selbständig praktizierende Cranio-Sacral-Therapeutin und Heilmasseurin tätig. Beruflich war Willibald Uhrmachermeister, Politiker, Verwaltungsjurist, Unternehmensberater und in den letzten 22 Jahren Zentrumsleiter an der Donau-Universität Krems. Seit 1. Juli 2020 ist er zwar in Pension, begutachtet aber weiterhin Master-Thesen und arbeitet an verschiedenen Projekten. Beide lieben musizieren, singen, wandern, yachtsegeln und reisen, insbesondere seit 2018 mit dem Wohnmobil. Nachdem ihre Kinder in eigene Wohnungen gezogen waren, wollten sie die Räume nicht ungenutzt stehen lassen und haben daher 2020 die Ferienwohnung „Blick über Krems“ errichtet. Seit September 2020 haben sie auch eine kleine Labrador-Hündin.

Informationen

Damit Sie sich angesichts der Pandemie Covid-19 während des Aufenthalts gut aufgehoben fühlen, stellen wir folgende Dinge zur Verfügung:

• Antibakterielle Hand-Waschlotion

• Desinfektionsmittel für Hände

• Antibakterielle Reinigungsmittel


Telefonnummern

Dr. Willibald Gföhler: 0043 676 302 82 83

Christiane Gföhler: 0043 650 39 17 166


Hyperlinks:

Aktuelle Tipps für Aktivitäten rund um "Blick über Krems"

Rundwanderung hoch über Krems

Herrliche Wanderungen fotografiert von Stephan Schmatz

Lust auf Niederösterreich mit Krems Special

Notdienste

Informationen über Krems an der Donau (Wikipedia)

Offizielle Seite der Stadt Krems

Wandern in Krems

Freizeitaktivitäten in Krems

Krems-Wachtberg - archäologische Fundstätte

Regeln

Nachbarschaftliche Rücksichtnahme und eine gewisse Ordnung sind Grundvoraussetzungen dafür, dass sich alle Bewohner des Hauses wohlfühlen. Diese Hausordnung regelt die entsprechenden Rechte und Pflichten, die von allen Bewohnern ohne Ausnahme einzuhalten sind.

Lärm

• Vermeidbarer Lärm hat zu unterbleiben, insbesondere in der Zeit von 22 bis 7 Uhr gilt es, darauf besonders Rücksicht zu nehmen. Halten Sie sich bei Fernsehern, Radios, CD-Playern und anderen Geräte bitte an die Zimmerlautstärke oder verwenden Sie Kopfhörer.

• Das Feiern von Festen und Einladen von weiteren Personen ist untersagt.

Kinder

• Kindern der Ferienwohnung ist es nur im abgezäunten Bereich vor der Terrasse gestattet zu spielen. Im Keller und im Stiegenhaus dürfen sich Kinder nicht alleine aufhalten. Eltern haften für Ihre Kinder.

Sicherheit

• Die Haustüren sind in den kalten Jahreszeiten stets geschlossen zu halten. In der Zeit von 22 bis 6 Uhr müssen die Türen abgeschlossen werden.

• Fluchtwege müssen freigehalten werden. Das gilt für den Eingang zum Haus sowie im Vorraum und Stiegenhaus. Sofern Kinderwagen die Fluchtwege nicht versperren oder andere Bewohner behindern, dürfen sie im Eingang bzw. Stiegenhaus abgestellt werden.

• Auf der Terrasse ist das Grillen mit Holzkohle, das Benutzen des Heizstrahlers und des Feuerkorbs unter Einhaltung der jeweiligen Benutzungsvorschriften grundsätzlich erlaubt. Achten Sie aber dennoch darauf, dass andere Bewohner nicht durch Rauch oder Lärm belästigt werden.

• Sollten Wasserleitungen undicht sein, informieren Sie bitte umgehend den Vermieter.

• Die Türen im Badezimmer und in der Küche der "Ferienwohnung 1" dürfen nur gekippt werden.

Reinigung/Ordnung

• Bei längeren Aufenthalten wechseln wir die Handtücher, auf Wunsch, nach 4 Tagen. Geben Sie diese bitte in den Wäschekorb, der sich vor dem Badezimmerfenster befindet und legen Sie diesen vor die Wohnungstür. Wenn Sie aus ökologischen Gründen, die Handtücher länger verwenden wollen, geben Sie diese bitte später in den Korb.

• Achten Sie bitte auf Mülltrennung und entsorgen Ihre Abfälle nur in den dafür vorgesehenen Behältern unter dem Spülbecken in der Küche. Die Entsorgung von Sperrgut oder Sondermüll ist in diesen Behältern zu unterlassen.

• Benutzen Sie die Garderoben im unteren Stiegenhaus um die Straßenschuhe dort auszuziehen. Die Holzböden werden es Ihnen danken!

• Gehen Sie bitte mit der Ferienwohnung, der Terrasse und dem Garten möglichst schonend um. Die nachfolgenden Mieter werden es Ihnen danken.

Lüften

• Bei längeren Aufenthalten in der Ferienwohnung muss insbesondere das Badezimmer ausreichend gelüftet werden, um Schimmelbildung zu vermeiden. Kippen Sie dazu bitte das Badezimmerfenster.

• Beim Kochen kippen Sie bitte das Küchenfenster, um den Küchendunst zu reduzieren.

• Vermeiden Sie, die Wohnung zum Stiegenhaus hin zu lüften.

Fahrzeuge

• Motorisierte Fahrzeuge dürfen entlang der Betonmauer vor dem Nachbarhaus Nr. 34 auf dem öffentlichen Grund abgestellt werden.

• Beachten Sie bitte, dass in der Wachtbergstraße Tempo 30 gilt.

• Fährräder stellen Sie bitte rechts vor dem Hauseingang ab.

Hauszustellung

• Wenn Sie zB für Essenszustellungen Ihr Smartphone verwenden, informieren Sie bitte den Zusteller, dass er nicht die Hausglocke beim Eintreffen verwenden soll, sondern ebenfalls sein Smartphone.

Haustiere

• Haustiere sind nicht erlaubt.